top of page
Search
Writer's pictureSarah Leslie King

Can I Kiss You? // Please Don't

Can I kiss you? He asks

I nod shyly

My heart flutters

He leans in

Is this okay? He asks

I flush and smile

His hands wander tentatively,

Respectfully

Let me know if I make you uncomfortable, he says

I think to myself, how lucky

He’s one of the good ones

I let my guard down

/////////////////////////////////////////////////

Please don’t, I think

My heart pounds

I try to turn my cheek

His lips attack

Stop, no, I beg in my mind

I freeze up

His hands grope and prod

Aggressively

Get off of me! I scream silently

I feel my senses shut off

His hands are tearing at my clothes

This can’t be happening to me

/////////////////////////////////////////////////

Can I kiss you? He asks

I step back

Not tonight, I tell him

He nods

Is this okay? He asks

I wince and shake my head

He stops, the Earth stops

Let’s slow down then, he suggests

Let me know if I make you uncomfortable, he says

Thank you, I say

He’s one of the good ones

I keep my guard up, just in case

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page